Old school flipped learning…

One thing that has always struck me about #flippedlearning is that as a pedagogical approach I don’t think it is actually new. Sure videos, iPads and 1to1 strategies embrace the latest technology to improve learning, but there has always been teaching which involves students finding out information outside the classroom…the humble reading list being a case in point!

I have experimented with using reading lists several times and have found it works best when

1. There is a clear and easily completed structure eg structured notes pages or questions

2. The work is both relevant and checked

3. You break it up by putting some short videos or other resources in there

Today I have posted some structured note taking and simple documentary video worksheets on my TES page to show what I mean https://www.tes.co.uk/my-resources/premium-uploads

Leave a Reply

